MPA Scholarships for Fall 2011

This year’s winners of the Eugene Pearl Memorial Scholarship are:

  • Spring 2011: Terry Uyeda
  • Fall 2011: John Baker

The Pearl Scholarship funds purchases of books and materials during MPA studies, and recognizes students’ academic achievement and potential in urban administration.  The Scholarship is endowed by alum Barry Pearl.

The Cho Scholarship winner for 2011 (spring) was Jonathan Young.  This scholarship pays $1500 and recognizes student achievement and community service.   The Cho Scholarship was created with funds provided by Dr. Yong Hyo Cho, MPA Director in the early 1990s and former President of the American Society for Public Administration.

Students, watch for information and dates for applying for these Scholarships!    See Dr. Sheldon Gen for more information.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: